About Me | Gallery | Commissions | Books | Things | Links

Blog

I'm just a dog with a blog!

Aug 19, 2024

Woke up pretty late today. On Saturday I went to my nephew's house and played Dungeons and Dragons with some of his friends and my other nephew! I'm playing a donkey centaur named Thistle! I made him in Hero Forge. Look!

He's a bard but has been dabbling into the occult. He works as a mailman in the city that the one-shot takes place in so I gave him buffs in history and insight. Our other PCs are a sentient ooze, a ninja turle, and a robot. We're going to try to meet on Saturdays as peoples' schedules allow.

I'm almost caught up on commissions! That means I can move my attention to art trades and Patreon/Ko-Fi stuff. I recently uploaded a sketch dump on both Patreon and Ko-Fi, so if you're a subscriber to the $1 tier, go check it out!

Money's still SUPER tight. My hours at work are improving but still kind of up in the air due to the nature of the job. It's the one thing I miss about retail--you could always depend on your hours unless there was some kind of wild emergency.

I've been working on my Beetlejuice the Musical fanfiction. I'm trying to get it finished before Beetlejuice Beetlejuice comes out, but I'm so busyyyy. I haven't had the chance to work on my books or video games I'm working on. I recently thought about trying to make a very simplified webring of all the currently active Creatures community members.

I think that's all for now!

Aug 6, 2024

Today is day two of doing the stretches suggested by the bone doctor. I really need an exercise mat, these floors are killin' me. Last night I slept in my bed for the first time this whole year I think. I literally can't remember sleeping in it at all. I've just been on the couch in the living room or the couch in my office. It's ruining my back. I changed a couple of light bulbs today.

I moved my social media links and webrings and stuff from the index of my site to the LINKS page.

Trying to clean my house. Augh.

Home

Nick Sanders, 2024